Prakshi Rastogi shares her views on Life @ UPES [Alumni Review]

It gives me an immense pleasure that I am asked to share my thoughts about my undergrad college. University of Petroleum and Energy studies is a world of its own. Situated amidst the most beautiful and peaceful location, it provides the best environment to explore and study. Before coming to UPES, I knew I had inclination towards Electronics, but my inclination was converted into passion by UPES and its well-qualified faculty. Our studies were just not limited to learning new concepts and theories but also implementing them in real life practical problems. Unlike most of the colleges, we had well-equipped labs, due to which we implemented almost everything we were taught. The faculties at UPES were the most cooperating and reachable staff who never limited our knowledge just to books but helped us explore the world beyond that through group projects, robotic competitions or International conferences.

I am thankful that I was a part of such a wonderful organization for four years and will continue to be as involved with the organization as possible.


Prakshi is a graduate of class of 2016. She is currently pursuing her M.S. in Electronics & Computer Engineering from Georgia Tech, Georgia.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

